Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Wow - did this work out perfectly. I let the pan cool in a water bath after stirring in the peanut butter. The gloss faded and after half a minute of hard beating with a big strong wooden spoon, it went into the 8x8 buttered glass dish easily. It started to set pretty quickly, and I used a hand-sized piece of foil to press it flat. A comment on the other review about the recipe not firming up - I instinctively added the evaporated milk by pouring in the whole can, then remembered the aforementioned review, and realized I the mistake. I was able to remove enough of the excess milk and thought maybe someone else might do the same, hence this note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
WE LOVE THIS FUDGE! This fudge recipe is absolutely fabulous! I make this fudge for my friends and for my family and I haven't heard anyone degrade it! I have been using this fudge recipe for over 2 years now and will continue to use it until I find a better one......... if there IS a better one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I have been using this recipe for 20+years.....to make regular chocolate fudge- use 2 tsp. vanilla-instead of the peanut butter. This recipe was sent to my daughter in Saudia Arabia (mails very well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is some really good fudge, and fairly quick and easy. As a plus, if you grease the pan with real butter, this recipe is soy-free. I am allergic to soy, so this fudge is some of the only chocolate I can eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
It was great and easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
I was very pleased with the quickness of this fudge, and the overall results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Chocolate Fudge was always one of mom's favorites to make now that I am a grandma myself i injoy the same thing's with my grandkids a they only ask for more you can't just eat one !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Great fudge, my so said it was the best thing I ever made! I dont have a candy therm. so it took awhile to get to soft ball stage but was well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellelee75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very easy to make and wonderful tasting....if you make fudge, remember to never make it if it is raining. It will not set up because of the change in the air pressure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
followed directions exactly and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States