Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I have been using this recipe for 20+years.....to make regular chocolate fudge- use 2 tsp. vanilla-instead of the peanut butter. This recipe was sent to my daughter in Saudia Arabia (mails very well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Wow - did this work out perfectly. I let the pan cool in a water bath after stirring in the peanut butter. The gloss faded and after half a minute of hard beating with a big strong wooden spoon, it went into the 8x8 buttered glass dish easily. It started to set pretty quickly, and I used a hand-sized piece of foil to press it flat. A comment on the other review about the recipe not firming up - I instinctively added the evaporated milk by pouring in the whole can, then remembered the aforementioned review, and realized I the mistake. I was able to remove enough of the excess milk and thought maybe someone else might do the same, hence this note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This recipe was fast but didn't set up when I made it, so I re-cooked it and it still didn't set up. Besides the stickyness it tasted ok but I was very dissapointed in this recipe, and ended up throwing it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Chocolate Fudge was always one of mom's favorites to make now that I am a grandma myself i injoy the same thing's with my grandkids a they only ask for more you can't just eat one !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is some really good fudge, and fairly quick and easy. As a plus, if you grease the pan with real butter, this recipe is soy-free. I am allergic to soy, so this fudge is some of the only chocolate I can eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
It tasted ok. But it never set. It was like a big blob of chocolate mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I think the wording should be changed, I got confused with how you said bring it to a hard boil i did and it burned, i might try it again now that i reread the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
I was very pleased with the quickness of this fudge, and the overall results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
It was great and easy and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I've been teaching myself how to make fudge lately, and I've found that it can be really tricky. If you've never made fudge before, this is not the recipe for you. Beginners should look for a recipe that contains either marshmallows, marshmallow fluff or cornsyrup. If you really want to make this recipe, you need to do your research and go through a couple botched batches of fudge to make it work. For starters, beating the fudge at the end is very important. Under or over beating will both lead to big problems in terms of how your fudge sets up. Do not stop beating until the moment the fudge starts to look less shiny, then stop immediately and pour it out. For more tips, you can check out the article "perfect fudge" on this site on the left of the screen. Hope that helps a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States