Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
followed directions exactly and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
i am having difficultiy making it into fudge, my kids have eaten loads of very tasty goo. But sadly i have yet to make fudge i can cut up and give as presants does anyone have any advice for me than k you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This fudge did not work out well at all. Very sticky and semiformed even after days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was so sugary that I could not even eat a little bit of it. I changed the 1/4 cup of Cocoa to a 1/3 cup and I didn't even taste any chocolate what so ever. i love fudge but this was so not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
WE LOVE THIS FUDGE! This fudge recipe is absolutely fabulous! I make this fudge for my friends and for my family and I haven't heard anyone degrade it! I have been using this fudge recipe for over 2 years now and will continue to use it until I find a better one......... if there IS a better one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very easy to make and wonderful tasting....if you make fudge, remember to never make it if it is raining. It will not set up because of the change in the air pressure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Perhaps I did something wrong in the boiling step, but the direction really need to be more precise. Mine did not set up completely so I spooned the soft gooey mess back into the pot and heated it on low heat just enough to re-melt. Then I added about half a box of Rice Krispies and spread it back in the dish. It harded into rice Krispie treats just fine, but was sickeningly sweet. I think even if it had hardened into fudge I would not be able to eat it, it's so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is a good recipe for fudge, but there is something that I would want to stress along with it. You do need to bring your mixture to exactly soft ball stage. If you dont reach it, then you will have a dish of goo. If you exceed it, you will have a crumbly mess. So, if you want to make this fudge and have it turn out well, use a thermometer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Could not get this fudge to set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I only give this two stars because I hated it. Was no way near real fudge! It turned out grainy. So sweet too that i had to throw away afta 2 days! i was looking forward to my first fudge that I cooked but didn't like it. i tasted other peeps fudge and they were great! I give this only two stars because my sisters liked em. Next time I will read all reveiws first! So I'll know what a soft ball stage is and why it went grainy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States