Chocolate Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used sugar free pistachio pudding mix instead. This is quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Awesome pops! They were fudgy and delicious. I added 1 cup cool whip to the pudding mixture, as some others suggested. There were still some lumps in it but I think it was fine. All the "kids" I gave them to loved the taste and texture, perfect for a hot summer day when you're craving chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Too icy unless you add a cup of cool whip/whipping cream, the I give it 5 stars. Either way, the kids ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiarakitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Best homemade fudge bar! Yummy. I added 1/2 cup sugar-free Cool Whip and used Splenda for the sugar. Still a tad icy, but will make these again! Couldn't wait for them to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were okay. They were a bit on the icy side, while I would have preferred them to be a little creamier. There was no waste - with the hot weather, my kids and their friends ate these quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are delicious, but I agree with other reviews that you should just follow the directions on the pudding box (2 cups milk, no added sugar). Adding 1 cup of Cool Whip makes them less dense and hard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Tasted great gonna make more. That's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexia-Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I'd like to rate this better. Taste wise okay to good but not bad. Was a bit worried with 3 cups of milk to it. However. I'd rate it a whole lot better if I could get the darn things out of the popsicle molds. I have 3 trays of pops literally stuck in the containers. None of them bonded with the popsicle sticks. I've used my molds for years and we've made more then a dozen batches of popsicles in the last few weeks. 1st ones not to come out on the sticks. Don't know what to say. Baffled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Yum! Tasted just like Fudgesicles, kids loved them and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is great if you don't want to have to wait for your cooked pudding to cool off before freezing. I made the pudding with 1 1/2 c (like the pie directions)of chocolate milk and folded in 1 c of cool whip topping and mini chips. I skipped the sugar because of the cool whip, and I didn't miss it at all! These were easy and my toddler has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States