Chocolate Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Awesome pops! They were fudgy and delicious. I added 1 cup cool whip to the pudding mixture, as some others suggested. There were still some lumps in it but I think it was fine. All the "kids" I gave them to loved the taste and texture, perfect for a hot summer day when you're craving chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Too icy unless you add a cup of cool whip/whipping cream, the I give it 5 stars. Either way, the kids ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiarakitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Best homemade fudge bar! Yummy. I added 1/2 cup sugar-free Cool Whip and used Splenda for the sugar. Still a tad icy, but will make these again! Couldn't wait for them to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were okay. They were a bit on the icy side, while I would have preferred them to be a little creamier. There was no waste - with the hot weather, my kids and their friends ate these quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are delicious, but I agree with other reviews that you should just follow the directions on the pudding box (2 cups milk, no added sugar). Adding 1 cup of Cool Whip makes them less dense and hard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Tasted great gonna make more. That's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexia-Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I'd like to rate this better. Taste wise okay to good but not bad. Was a bit worried with 3 cups of milk to it. However. I'd rate it a whole lot better if I could get the darn things out of the popsicle molds. I have 3 trays of pops literally stuck in the containers. None of them bonded with the popsicle sticks. I've used my molds for years and we've made more then a dozen batches of popsicles in the last few weeks. 1st ones not to come out on the sticks. Don't know what to say. Baffled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Yum! Tasted just like Fudgesicles, kids loved them and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is great if you don't want to have to wait for your cooked pudding to cool off before freezing. I made the pudding with 1 1/2 c (like the pie directions)of chocolate milk and folded in 1 c of cool whip topping and mini chips. I skipped the sugar because of the cool whip, and I didn't miss it at all! These were easy and my toddler has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
i didn't add the extra sugar as it's sweet enough with out it. really good and rich and creamy. kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States