Chocolate Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My husband loved these. He ate three the first time he tried them. I am tempted to try the cool whip, but why mess with something that works?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Dominguez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Running Springs, California, USA
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I didn't add the sugar and used both "dark chocolate and white chocolate pudding" to make a swirled delight for the kids. I think homemade pudding would be better for these, but certainly not faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Just like I remember as a kid. The cool whip is a must. I'm going to try it with vanilla pudding and some pureed strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used sugar free pistachio pudding mix instead. This is quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Awesome pops! They were fudgy and delicious. I added 1 cup cool whip to the pudding mixture, as some others suggested. There were still some lumps in it but I think it was fine. All the "kids" I gave them to loved the taste and texture, perfect for a hot summer day when you're craving chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Too icy unless you add a cup of cool whip/whipping cream, the I give it 5 stars. Either way, the kids ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiarakitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Best homemade fudge bar! Yummy. I added 1/2 cup sugar-free Cool Whip and used Splenda for the sugar. Still a tad icy, but will make these again! Couldn't wait for them to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These were okay. They were a bit on the icy side, while I would have preferred them to be a little creamier. There was no waste - with the hot weather, my kids and their friends ate these quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are delicious, but I agree with other reviews that you should just follow the directions on the pudding box (2 cups milk, no added sugar). Adding 1 cup of Cool Whip makes them less dense and hard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Tasted great gonna make more. That's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexia-Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States