Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really good flavor but the center completely fell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
They are very moist & fairly oily due to the butter and eggs. They fall apart easily so I don't know if they could hold frosting. They would work well with ice cream. The taste is ok, not very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamMurphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yes, I made this recipe for a a Chocolat Boutique at our A2 Club. After reading reviews, I added the 1/2 tsp. of baking powder suggested. I also used 1 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup dark brown sugar. When they came out of the oven, they were puffed up nicely with a smooth thin crust, easily breakable, top, but as they cooled they sunk to the top of the paper cupcake liner. I was quite disappointed in their appearance, so I gently spread some cream cheese frosting on top. I had to be careful that that thin topping did not break and mix in with the frosting. Then I put a Dove chocolate candy on top. Packaged them attractively in flowered clear bags tied with a ribbon, and took them to be sold. Later at the event different friends were eating them and raving about how absolutely delicious they were. The word spread and soon they had all sold for $2.00 each. I am now ready to eat the one I saved at home with a cup of coffee. After all the raves, I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was my most favorite recipe like EVVEERRRRRRR. The cake was soft and squishy and rose quite well. The flavor of the chocolate was a perfect balance between a milk chocolate and a warm fudge. The only complication that I came about was a mild misdemeanor with the oven. But that was completely my fault, as you can see by the burns on my face. The situation was handled and the doctors were paid properly. I will definitely try this recipe again, with a different oven. Thank you for your time. Yours truly, Morgan Brunetti XOXOXOXOXOXOX :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
this recipe needs baking powder. Then the tops won't sink in. Add baking powder to the recipe, it will be better, i promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
They were all cracked on top and brownie like in the middle. They taste ok, but I cannot serve them to guests. I don't know what kind of cupcake liners you use, but there was not enough batter to fill all of them so I ended up having to make more. That was a time waster, especially since I can't use them now. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I think it needs some baking powder in them. They fell instead of rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made these with the little girl that I babysit for her birthday party. You should have seen the look of disappointment on both of our faces when we pulled out sloppy, concave lumps of brown. They tasted good, but if you are looking for a "pretty" cupcake, these are NOT for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were terrible. I dont know what I did wrong but when I checked them they had boiled over all over my oven and the middles were completely flat. I followed the recipe exactly so not sure what happened but I wont be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States