Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Gorgeous brownie-like texture. I made mine half the size, as I didn't have any cake cases, and it still worked brilliantly. The top is like ready added frosting.. A favourite with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Absolutely delicious! I made these for a Halloween party and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I make these when I want to wow the chocolate lovers at work. When you top them with fudge frosting the go like hotcakes. Don't overbake as stated. I also roast the pecans before I put them in the batter. That is a good way to get added flavor in any recipe using nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balaton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
At first all the caved-in tops put me off, but I decided to judge for myself. I don't know people are talking about! They were delicious, no caved in tops! I made one batch yesterday, and due to there magical over-night disappearance, another batch today. I used Smart Balance instead of butter, but other then that, I followed the recipe exactly. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These cupcakes are like brownies in a muffin cup. The texture is moist and brownie-like. I used unsweetened chocolate instead of semi-sweet and love the extra chocolately flavor. I had no problems with the tops caving in or separating. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Yumm! The top does have a thin crunch to it and the inside was nice and moist, a good ratio though. I didn't find the top fell in at all. I didn't sift the flour and sugar, and therefor didn't get a full 24 servings and they didn't raise much, but otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I made this recipe for my mother for her birthday. I halved it (because it was so large!) and baked it in a brownie tin (to form a cake, more than a cupcake). It turned out perfect! It's rich and yummy. I dressed it with a chocolate buttercream icing. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Turned out great, nice and moist! I was afraid of them not raising so I added 1 half teaspoon of baking powder. The second time I made them I beat the mixture too much and they came out really light, not what I expected, but after I put them in the fridge overnight they turned out really moist and heavy! I wonder why? Any way love the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
i found this recipe easy to make even though i did take out the nuts due to allergies in our house hold. i didnt find my muffins collapsed at all mind you i did cook them for about an extra 8 mins due to my dodgy oven but didnt find they were tough at all due to the extra time. these muffins were gone by the next morning will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Launceston, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Delicious brownie like cupcakes that go great with a dark chocolate glaze icing. I added a few less pecans to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States