Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by anita
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This recipe is awesome. Easy to follow and the brownie-like fudge cupcakes taste great. Only four stars though cause they don't look too exceptional and I had to tweak the recipe based on other member's comments. I used unsweetened chocolate to make sure it wasn't too sweet. Based on other comments about caving in, I made sure not to over-beat/mix the batter and added a tsp of baking soda. I will definitely use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama_B
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These would be more aptly named "Brownie Cups." They aren't really cupcakes. That said, they are tasty single serving brownies with a crisp top and semi-fudgy inside. I halved ther recipe, added 1/2tsp. instant coffee, dissolved in a little hot water, and about 1/2C of toffee bits. I just barely had enough batter to 1/2 fill each cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
these are slammin! call them what you want, i don't care if they're cupcakes or brownies they're just good! didn't add pecans to mine just because i don't like 'em much. they drooped a little tiny bit in the middle but they taste so good, who cares? didn't even need frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I really like this recipe with chocolate chips and white icing on top. and they taste just like brownies! And it was easy to make! Ethan - age 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Delicious brownie like cupcakes that go great with a dark chocolate glaze icing. I added a few less pecans to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
At first all the caved-in tops put me off, but I decided to judge for myself. I don't know people are talking about! They were delicious, no caved in tops! I made one batch yesterday, and due to there magical over-night disappearance, another batch today. I used Smart Balance instead of butter, but other then that, I followed the recipe exactly. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Loved the cupcakes. I didn't have trouble with collapsing...that is usually due to opening the oven too soon because the cold air makes the cupcakes collapse. If you dont want small cucakes fill it 3/4 full or a little more. Make sure you grease the top of the muffin tins in case they rise too much that way it doesn't stick. What is really important is to make sure you cream together the sugar and butter very well. If you dont you wont have a rising agent. Made these with the Wedding Cake frosting on this sight only I made fresh raspberry syrup in the cupcakes and the frosting. Delish but not the right frosting. Needs something lighter or something really chocolaty...would go with some of the other suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This recipe was so simple and amazing! I changed the serving size to 36 and made 24 cupcakes with it. They had a nice fudge-y consistency and were a big hit with friends and family. Also, I baked them on multi-convection at 350 degrees and they came out better than when I tried them at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe is so incredibly easy and the results are absolutely delicious. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
These were super yummy, kind of like those 2 bite brownies...but saying that, they weren't chocolatey enough for moi. Next time I'm going to add more chocolate, and some cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States