Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My daughter and I made these for her to take to summer camp. We added an extra egg, filled the cupcake papers 3/4 full, put the tbsp. of chocolate chips in the middle and pushed them down a little with a spoon and baked them for 24 mins. They were great; a perfect consistency!! I guess the extra egg helped! The melted chocolate chips made a nice little surprise in the center. The icing was really good too. We used cream cheese icing and added the peanut butter; also added a tsp. of milk to soften the icing a little as per Cookie Queen's suggestion. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This rating is for the frosting only. I made the peanut butter cupcakes from this site (amazing) and wanted PB frosting instead of chocolate. After reading several recipes I chose this one for ease. Why make all the mess when everything you need for the frosting is already done. It was wonderful and made the cucakes taste even better than they were plain. I did add a TBS if milk to soften it a little since the cupcakes were so moist it just made it easier to spread. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
You can cut the topping ingredients in half, there was a lot wasted in these measurements. Otherwise these are terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohbcereus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
5 star for the frosting but it gets a star knocked off for the "cupcakes". The directions were identical to the one on the back of the brownie box. These were brownies and not cupcakes so dont expect a light and fluffy texture cause these arent it. Mine were a lil dry(my fault) but if they werent they would have been amazing. The frosting was heavenly! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I don't know what happened. I followed the directions to a T and they came out hard as a rock. I couldn't even peel the paper liner off them that's how hard they were. Had to throw them out. Too bad cuz they sounded so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This will be my go to chocolate cupcake recipe. I thought something was wrong when they came out of the oven; they felt very heavy and hard but they were perfect! Dense, rich cupcake. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This frosting is great, especially for chocolate & PB fans. You may have to experiment with the proportions a bit to find a consistency you like, but I have made these twice now and everybody loves them. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is the best cake frosting I have ever had!! It's not too sweet like some frostings. It sort of reminds me of peanut butter pie. This recipe saved me the night before my 5-year-old's classroom party, because I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States