Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These came out very nicely for our church bake sale. I'm so glad they weren't as sweet as I thought they might be. I used chocolate frosting and added more peanut butter than called for (I still could've used more PB and will next time). Thanks for the awesome new way to make "brownies".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Extremely rich. I made this as directed, but will definitely alter the frosting next time--way too much for anyone in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
5 stars for these mega addicting, party in your mouth goodness! These are fabulous with so little effort. It's not your fluffy cupcake....it's in between cupcake and brownie...no doubt you'll get requests for this recipe. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yessyt
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I used this recipe to prepare mini cupcakes and they turned out pretty tasty. For the frosting, I didn't use all the peanut butter the recipe called for, but just 1/2 cup. My friends couldn't stop eating them and they were gone in a blink of an eye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yessyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
So I have been using AR for 4 years now and this is my first review. I HAD to tell everyone that these are the most amazing cupcakes ever. The chocolate in the middle is soooo yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I have to admit, I didn't follow the recipe very closely. I used Duncan Hines brownie mix (times 3 since I was cooking for a crowd) and followed the cake like brownies recipe (so 3 eggs instead of 2). My chocolate chips melted so I didn't put them in, instead I shaved the chunk and garnished with it. For the frosting, I mixed 2 cans of cream cheese frosting with a little less than a 28oz container of crunchy peanut butter. I made both regular sized cupcakes and mini sized (I had to make them for a dinner of over 100 people). I didn't like the regular cupcakes, but I loved the mini cupcakes with the frosting. I thought the large ones were just too much! I usually don't like canned frosting at all, but I have to admit mixing canned frosting with cheap peanut butter makes magic!! YUM, the frosting is sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Made these into mini cupcakes and made my own peanut butter frosting from this site. This is an easy recipe that my daughter's volleyball team just loved - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This review is strictly for the frosting. I thought it was good but it didn't have as much peanut butter taste as I would've liked so I added another 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I also used milk as someone else suggested to thin it out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I just made a batch of these and since I need to make 72 for a reception on Friday I wanted do a test run. I followed the recipe on the Duncan Hines Family Size Premium Milk Chocolate box which called for 3 eggs and used a mixture of semi-sweet and dark chocolate and they turned out perfect. Allowed to cool for 10 minutes before cutting one in half to check the texture and doneness - perfection! So un-iced they are delicious - can't wait to try the icing too! Will definitely being using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawba, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States