Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MelodyCat
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yummmmmm! We almost just ate the frosting without the cupcakes! I made these for a potluck, and I think they're going to be a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made this in a 9X13 pan instead of cupcakes - added an additional egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Just finished baking these cupcakes and they are deeeelisshhh. I used Pillsbury Devil's Food chocolate cake mix and then cream cheese icing. I added a little peanut butter in the cake batter. I am just getting into backing and these turned out PERFECT!!! Hubby is going to love them.....Thanks Cookie Queen for the milk tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My son loved these cupcakes! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! Will definitly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These are wonderful tasting! The chocolate chips in the middle made the middle of the cakes sink in and I highly recommend using cupcake liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Herda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made these yesterday for the first time for my bowling team and they LOVED them! They actually taste like Reece's Pieces! In order to save some time and money, I worked with ingredients that I already had, so I substituted the brownie mix for chocolate fudge cake mix and the funfetti frosting for regular vanilla frosting. I tried to use a hand mixer to blend the frosting and peanut butter together better, but it got really dried out and thick, like cookie batter, so I had to add some almond milk (I'm allergic to regular milk) to bring it back to the right texture again. I definitely would NOT recommend doing that again! Also, I would recommend using peanut butter that has a very smooth, creamy texture. I used a healthy one that had a lot of oil separation, so the frosting kind of fell apart when it got a little warm. It tasted amazing, but just looked a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
SIMPLY MARVELOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
it was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I have never written a review for anything on this site... but felt I had to here. I made both regular size and mini-size. The minis were really good - took some to work, loved by all. But the regular size ones just didn't work for me. I also had trouble with the oil from the peanut butter separating out. I wanted to pipe on the frosting - did the mini ones then I had to set it down for a bit and come back to it later. It just got all oily, I don't know. So I am going to make these again, just the minis tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The brownies are sweet enough w/o frosting. I use any brand of brownie mix with walnuts and follow the mixing directions of this recipe. I make them as a pan not as cupcakes. So I add the 1 & 1/2 cups of choc chips to the batter. Immediately after removing from the oven top with 1/2 cup of choc chips and allow to melt. Then spread the melted choc chips. Immediately top with 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and allow to cool. I have made this several times this way and they disappear. Everyone will ask you for the recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States