Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Very "fudgy" and moist cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I'm not sure why but the cookies don't turn out as fudgy as I wanted it to be. Anyway, it still taste good (though not as good as I thought would be).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I made them today........oh my gosh, incredible....so soft and just good.... I added walnuts too....oh yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was looking for a quick and easy cookie recipe, and this delivers. My husband got these in his lunch today, and raved about em'. They are very moist an fudgy...and from a cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This is a good recipe. I made it with my kids today as a rainy day project. The dough mixes up quickly but did seem a little oily. (Maybe I measure wrong with the help of my 3 & 4 year olds!) The cookies are soft. I used a german choc cake mix and frosted with canned vanilla frosting. Make sure to bake them long enough so they don't fall apart after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
These are easy and delicious. Crispy on the outside and soft inside. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by archangeli
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I used the Betty Crocker Super Moist Devil's Food Cake mix, and cut up a Ritter Sport Dark Chocolate bar into small chunks and the proportions were perfect. The cookies were vert moist, fudgey and almost melt-in-your mouth good. Thanks for this quick and wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archangeli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
great cookies and soooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
thanks for the recipe... These were so simple to make! They looked really pretty too. I used Betty Crocker triple fudge cake mix so it precame with chocolate chips. I felt they were a bit bland, so next time i'll add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Wonderful! So easy to make and tastes so good. Instead of chocolate chips we used Hershey's Premium Baking Bits that had raspberry filled centers. They were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States