Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I absolutely LOVED these cookies. My family and I couldn't help but eat the entire batch after dinner. The recipe is easy to stick to and memorize. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Loved this! My only tweak that i believe many will enjoy is instead of vegetable oil, use applesauce. I followed the recipe and substituted 1/2 cup oil for the applesauce and they turned out PERFECT! The cookies were moist but did not fall apart and were not oily or greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was the first time I tried cookies made from cake mix, so I had no expectations. I was quite impressed. For the simplicity of these, they are a 5 star cookie. I left out the chocolate chips. Total, this yielded 30 cookies for me. 10 I left as is, 10 I added pecans to, and 10 I rolled in powdered sugar. I took them to a neighborhood party and the powdered sugar ones were gone in less than 30 minutes. I did half of the cookies in a ball, as directed, and half I smushed down a little with a fork. The ones left in a ball were more like cake, the others I smushed were more cookie-ish. All were delicious. I will absolutely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great! Made them slightly smaller than suggested, and they turned out nice and crisp on the edges, soft (but not gooey) in the middle. The five minutes on the tray after baking seems to make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
GREAT! I made just like the directions! I will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I was having a chocolate emergency this morning. Made this with 1/3 c oil (as suggested), added 1 cup walnuts, and omitted chocolate chips because I didn't have any. Made them into cookies and into mini-muffins. Cookies really spread out--about triple size--so I will chill the dough next time. (cooked 12 minutes) Love the chewy edges! Muffins took 20 minutes. Nice and puffy. I think the chocolate chips would kick up the chocolate punch. Will double the nuts next time. Very rich and satisfying overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Okay, I have made this several times and I love this recipe! It's super easy and so yummy. The first couple of times I made the recipe exactly as written, and it's perfect just like that. The last few times, however, I've replaced the vegetable oil with 3/4 c. of applesauce. This change makes the cookies more cake-like and I've decided this is my favorite way to have them! I also replace the chocolate chips with white chocolate chips, and needless to say, I'm never getting rid of this FANTASTIC, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Easy and an awesome chocolate fix! I made mine with white chocolate chips, added a little vanilla, pressed the dough balls down a little with the back of a spoon, and baked them for 12 minutes. I was skeptical, but they taste rich and chocolaty with a soft, chewy texture. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great,simple recipe. Took these to a family reunion & they were a big hit. I chill the dough about an hour before baking so they don't spread so much. Quick easy bake sale item too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I heart these. So easy, so good. I have tried them with reguar chocolate chips and as well as with andes mint chocolate chips for a choclate mint cookie. Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States