Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My nine yr old grandson googled this recipe and we gave it a try. As this was spontanteous, the only boxed mix in the cabinet was Duncan Hines Brownie Mix. I followed the directions, but added a little more than a ½ cup of chips and used rice bran oil. The result was fudgy and good. While I could still notice the "boxed" taste, for a quick cookie, this couldn't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
best cookies ever!!!!!! sooo yummy!! I put an extra pinch of baking soda and an extra pinch of baking powder to make them fluff up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very nice and tasty quick and east
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lover23

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
What a easy and delicious recipe! My 14 yr old son was looking at recipes using the allrecipes dinner spinner app on my phone and came across this one. With only 4 ingredients he said, "I can do this one!" and he did! I don't think the cookies he made lasted 2 days. One word of caution... apparently not all cake mix recipes have the same ingredients. My son decided to try a modified version of this recipe using a BC confetti cake mix instead of the devils food cake mix. The results were fantastic -- super sweet and very tasty, but the batter was so unbelievably sticky it was impossible to form balls. It was even difficult to get it to come off a spoon - stuck to the spoon and fingers. We had lots of laughs while making this modified batch and will undoubtedly bring this up in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is such a quick and simple recipe with little ingredients. Great for those last minute bake sales. Plus they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
As of this recipe, it is very simple to make, and maybe the simplicity of making the cookies was convenient. But the cookie, in my opinion, lacked quality. There was an over use of oil, the amount of oil residue on my hands was enough to wash my entire body with oil. Also another thing, I found that, the amount of chocolate chips was way too much. And for my taste of food, I like food that is sweet but not too sweet that it requires a glass of milk on the side to cancel out the extra sweetness. But I think the recipe would be great for anybody who has a sweet tooth, and I think the cookies would satisfy them, IF they were to reduce the amount of oil to 1/3 as others have suggested and if they were to reduce the amount of semi-sweet chocolate chips(but that's up to you and your preference). The recipe has potential to make great fudge cookies it just some adjustments need to be made for those who like less oily, and less sweetness. The good thing about the recipe was that it was easy to make and had a very rich taste. So Overall, the cookies were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I found this while looking for a dessert that I could make at the last minute for some company. They really loved it and it took me barely any time or effort without them knowing how easy it was :) They were a bit rich for me, but overall a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I thought for a quick and easy recipe that it had good taste. The texture is cookie like, almost brownie like. I added some macadamia nuts, great contrast. I made 2 dozen. I will be making these again. Thanks. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I am usually a make from scratch baker but I was lazy this time so I thought I would give it a try. This recipe is much much better than I expected. The cookies came out very good, crisp on the outside and moist inside. I changed the ingredient a bit, I used Betty Crocker Super Moist Devil's food cake mix, 1/3 cup melted butter, 1 tbsp oil, 2 eggs and added white chocolate chips and chopped almond. I also baked them for 13 mins. It's a really easy recipe and worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These were very cake like, and not fudgy like I hoped they would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States