Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linzluvsfood!
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Used 1/3 cup oil and it was perfect! Best fudgy gooey cookie ever! Super easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mcchoi4
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious cookie! I did not make any changes, except making the cookie balls a bit bigger, and they turned out great! This was one of the first recipes I ever made by myself when I first started cooking, and it's super easy. Great for beginning chefs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Was looking for a quick cookie recipe for cookie exchange for my daughters basketball team. I was a little skeptical about making these, but they turned out great. I only used 1/4 cup oil, 1/4 cup water and 1 egg. Put in semi sweet chocolate chips, although I did find the chips didn't want to hold very well in the mixture. I used a small cookie scoop perfect size every time, I baked mine for 15 min. @ 350. I definitely will be using this recipe from now on. Oh did I mention the Devils food makes an awesome combo with the chocolate chips!!!!! Total heaven at first bite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Tried it, loved it. Can't get any easier! Girls stopping in for coffee? You can whip these out and on the table in a jiffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time today. My husband really liked them and I thought they were good. I couldn't find a packaged cake mix that was 18.5 oz. The largest I could find was 16.5 so that is what I used. I did cut the oil to 1/3 cup. They were not oily after I stirred it all together. Also I put them on the cookie sheet by just dropping them by the spoonful. That worked fine. No greasy hands. I baked them for between 13 and 14 minutes. Good, easy and fast with no mess! I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
These are so easy to make and to top it all off they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love them. Bake every week and freeze them for a quick lunch or sweet treat'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My nine yr old grandson googled this recipe and we gave it a try. As this was spontanteous, the only boxed mix in the cabinet was Duncan Hines Brownie Mix. I followed the directions, but added a little more than a ½ cup of chips and used rice bran oil. The result was fudgy and good. While I could still notice the "boxed" taste, for a quick cookie, this couldn't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
best cookies ever!!!!!! sooo yummy!! I put an extra pinch of baking soda and an extra pinch of baking powder to make them fluff up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very nice and tasty quick and east
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lover23

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States