Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by archangeli
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I used the Betty Crocker Super Moist Devil's Food Cake mix, and cut up a Ritter Sport Dark Chocolate bar into small chunks and the proportions were perfect. The cookies were vert moist, fudgey and almost melt-in-your mouth good. Thanks for this quick and wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archangeli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Wonderful! So easy to make and tastes so good. Instead of chocolate chips we used Hershey's Premium Baking Bits that had raspberry filled centers. They were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
great cookies and soooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I made them today........oh my gosh, incredible....so soft and just good.... I added walnuts too....oh yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
These are easy and delicious. Crispy on the outside and soft inside. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
thanks for the recipe... These were so simple to make! They looked really pretty too. I used Betty Crocker triple fudge cake mix so it precame with chocolate chips. I felt they were a bit bland, so next time i'll add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was looking for a quick and easy cookie recipe, and this delivers. My husband got these in his lunch today, and raved about em'. They are very moist an fudgy...and from a cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This cookie is absolutely yummmy! It is so very easy to make. I have included this in my recipe box. I added walnuts too. I am sure my family will gobble these up!!!!!! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Very "fudgy" and moist cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe was just what I needed. I had misplaced my mothers "saucepan fudgie" cookie recipe. It was a great replacement and I didnt even need to use a double boiler. I just rolled them in powdered sugar and they were beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States