Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These are stellar! I was going to change up the recipe a bit by using butter instead of oil, as some of the reviews suggested. However, I stuck with the original recipe, and I see no reason to change it. They're awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
The first time I made it I thought it was great, but more cakey and less fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasey76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These were easy and turned out nice and cake like, My husband liked them, I thought they tasted a bit salty the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
If you are looking for a "brownie" type cookie, these are really good. I made mine with Betty Crocker's Super Moist "Chocolate Fudge" Cake Mix and they turned out great. I did NOT grease the cookie sheet (didn't seem to need it with all that oil). I make cookies from scratch all the time, but I tried this out on my kids and they approve....so I'll definately keep the recipe for when I need something quick. They are kind of crispy on the edges, and really soft/gooey in the middle (brownie like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Maybe I did this wrong, followed it as recipe stated. The dough was so oily that I dont need to moisturize my hands for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PeNNyPupZ
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
So easy and yummmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I needed snacks for my small group and all I had was German Chocolate Cake mix and milk chocolate chips... but they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
very yummy! did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Made these last night start to finish in less than 30 minutes. These cookies are fantastic if you need a dessert in a hurry, but I wouldn't make them again if I had more time to make a better tasting cookie recipe. Used 1 stick of softened butter instead of the oil and they came out very soft and a little chewy - NOT at all greasy like other reviewers, but then again, I did not grease my cookie sheets. There is no need to grease them, even if you add the oil to the batter. Added some walnuts just because we like them. Ended up with over 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Simply fabulous! These cookies are about the easiest things on the planet to make. I would suggest doubling the recipe if you have more that about 3 people in the family because they won't last more that a couple of hours. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States