Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These are pretty good cookies, especially if you're short on time as they're so easy to make. I found them to be a little lacking in flavor; however, everyone else that tried them adored them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I changed the oil to a 1/3 cup and they tasted fabulous. I didn't add in chocolate chips because I didn't have any but they still worked out fine. I will definitely try this recipe with all the other cake mix flavours I got!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I did not have a chocolate cake mix so used yellow and put 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa mix. Turned out so great! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
WOW! I made mine with BettyC's Milk Chocolate cake mix and omitted the chocolate chips. These are fantastic! The perfect mix between a cookie and a uber chewy, gooey brownie. I baked mine 10 minutes and let them sit on the UNgreased cookie sheet for about 30 minutes. They came off perfectly and were so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Sgts Wifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These are stellar! I was going to change up the recipe a bit by using butter instead of oil, as some of the reviews suggested. However, I stuck with the original recipe, and I see no reason to change it. They're awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
The first time I made it I thought it was great, but more cakey and less fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasey76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These were easy and turned out nice and cake like, My husband liked them, I thought they tasted a bit salty the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
If you are looking for a "brownie" type cookie, these are really good. I made mine with Betty Crocker's Super Moist "Chocolate Fudge" Cake Mix and they turned out great. I did NOT grease the cookie sheet (didn't seem to need it with all that oil). I make cookies from scratch all the time, but I tried this out on my kids and they approve....so I'll definately keep the recipe for when I need something quick. They are kind of crispy on the edges, and really soft/gooey in the middle (brownie like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Maybe I did this wrong, followed it as recipe stated. The dough was so oily that I dont need to moisturize my hands for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PeNNyPupZ
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
So easy and yummmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States