Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
very easy to make and clean up. I used Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake mix and mixed in white chips. the house smells awesome and the cookies are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I just made this recipe today and they taste great. Not greasy like other cookies are. I made them with chocolate chips. Also bought peanut butter chips to mix with the dough. So I had peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies. You can also just mix almonds or walnuts. Experiment with your own toppings. It's great for kids can do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are so very easy to make and they taste like heaven! We were eating them out of the oven. Since Christmas is almost here our next batch is going to be made with peppermint chips. You cannot go wrong by making these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AugustRye
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Onolicious! I always wanted to try a cake mix cookie and today I did. I adjusted the oil to 1/3 cup per reviews and added chocolate chunks. I also rolled some of them in powdered sugar for the crinkle effect as one reviewer mentioned they'd do. Family loved it! It's soft and sweet. 3 dozen in my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AugustRye
Home Town: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made them just as recipe calls for and the family loved them--liked how they just melted in their mouth! Greasy to roll but not greasy tasting at all. I think pecans or walnuts would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My mom always used this recipe to make "Homemade Oreos" and put 2 together with frosting in the middle. I decided to make my own version this time! I didn't want them quite so greasy so I reduced the oil to 1/3 c. I took the balls of dough (made them a lot smaller) and put them in mini muffin tins. Then I used extra yummies in them to give some variety. Here are some of the things I tried: Hershey's Kisses pushed into the middle, including a variety of minty holiday flavors, cinnamon chips, a sprinkling of cinnamon, sprinkle of sea salt...the possibilities are endless! And the muffin tin size is adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were okay. I agree with other reviewers to reduce the oil to 1/3 cup and increase cooking time. For a "cake cookie" their fine but like someone else said, they don't beat a homemade cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Delicious! I added 1 1/2 c of chocolate chips instead of just one. My husband asked me if I got the recipe from his mother- which means he thought they were fabulous, too! I like this recipe because there is so much less mess than making conventional cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
YES! very delicious and perfect when i have a major chocolate craving, but not a lot of time. it is oily, heck, u dont really even need to grease the pan! haha buts it great a must have for all chocolate lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States