Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I just wasted a bunch of perfectly good ingredients and a whole lot of time to make these cookies for last minute Christmas gifts. I made them exactly according to the recipe 20 minutes ago. They taste like clay and they smell like vegetable oil - nothing else. Allrecipes lets me down...yet AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
very easy to make and clean up. I used Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake mix and mixed in white chips. the house smells awesome and the cookies are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I just made this recipe today and they taste great. Not greasy like other cookies are. I made them with chocolate chips. Also bought peanut butter chips to mix with the dough. So I had peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies. You can also just mix almonds or walnuts. Experiment with your own toppings. It's great for kids can do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are so very easy to make and they taste like heaven! We were eating them out of the oven. Since Christmas is almost here our next batch is going to be made with peppermint chips. You cannot go wrong by making these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AugustRye
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Onolicious! I always wanted to try a cake mix cookie and today I did. I adjusted the oil to 1/3 cup per reviews and added chocolate chunks. I also rolled some of them in powdered sugar for the crinkle effect as one reviewer mentioned they'd do. Family loved it! It's soft and sweet. 3 dozen in my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AugustRye
Home Town: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made them just as recipe calls for and the family loved them--liked how they just melted in their mouth! Greasy to roll but not greasy tasting at all. I think pecans or walnuts would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My mom always used this recipe to make "Homemade Oreos" and put 2 together with frosting in the middle. I decided to make my own version this time! I didn't want them quite so greasy so I reduced the oil to 1/3 c. I took the balls of dough (made them a lot smaller) and put them in mini muffin tins. Then I used extra yummies in them to give some variety. Here are some of the things I tried: Hershey's Kisses pushed into the middle, including a variety of minty holiday flavors, cinnamon chips, a sprinkling of cinnamon, sprinkle of sea salt...the possibilities are endless! And the muffin tin size is adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were okay. I agree with other reviewers to reduce the oil to 1/3 cup and increase cooking time. For a "cake cookie" their fine but like someone else said, they don't beat a homemade cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Delicious! I added 1 1/2 c of chocolate chips instead of just one. My husband asked me if I got the recipe from his mother- which means he thought they were fabulous, too! I like this recipe because there is so much less mess than making conventional cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States