Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very easy to make and really yummy! The batter was slightly too oily, making the chocolate chips difficult to fold into the batter. The baking time should probably be closer to 10-12 minutes as at 8 minutes, it is still quite soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great cookie. Try it with Andes mint chocolate chips. They are a big hit for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanbellnc
Living In: Spruce Pine, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Made these cookies in a bunny shaped whoopie pie/cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I JUST got done making these and they are AWESOME ! I made them just the way the recipie said and they are SO good! Thank you for posting this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
YUM! Quick and easy. I agree too that it needs less oil. I like the idea of rolling them in confectioners sugar. I added 3/4 bag of milk chocolate chips and would do that again. I also pressed them down slightly with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good for a fast, easy cookie. I have a child who is allergic to peanuts/tree nuts, so we make a most of our baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used less oil 1/3 cup canola oil, and I added peanut butter chips for contrast. These came out great. You need to mash them a bit before they bake. They spread out instead of up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
very disappointed in this recipe, I thought I could use a short cut making cookies, but this was not worth it. the cookies looked better than they tasted, not chocolate enough and texture unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
a bit too much oil, but very good. i refrigerated the dough balls before baking and rolled in powdered sugar then baked as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Love this recipe! I used a triple chocolate fudge cake mix to make it extra chocolatey. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States