Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My daughter loves these cookies. She paid about 6 dollars for 4 at the supermarket and ask me if I couldn't bake some. I searched Allrecipes (my favorite recipe site) and found this recipe. It was love at first bite : ) The recipe is a little oily and I may try reducing the oil in the next batch. Thanks for this easy, delicious, and inexpensive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Love it! I used these cookies to make mint chocolate ice cream cookie sandwiches. It was a great match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very easy to make and really yummy! The batter was slightly too oily, making the chocolate chips difficult to fold into the batter. The baking time should probably be closer to 10-12 minutes as at 8 minutes, it is still quite soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great cookie. Try it with Andes mint chocolate chips. They are a big hit for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanbellnc
Living In: Spruce Pine, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Made these cookies in a bunny shaped whoopie pie/cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I JUST got done making these and they are AWESOME ! I made them just the way the recipie said and they are SO good! Thank you for posting this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
YUM! Quick and easy. I agree too that it needs less oil. I like the idea of rolling them in confectioners sugar. I added 3/4 bag of milk chocolate chips and would do that again. I also pressed them down slightly with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good for a fast, easy cookie. I have a child who is allergic to peanuts/tree nuts, so we make a most of our baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used less oil 1/3 cup canola oil, and I added peanut butter chips for contrast. These came out great. You need to mash them a bit before they bake. They spread out instead of up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
very disappointed in this recipe, I thought I could use a short cut making cookies, but this was not worth it. the cookies looked better than they tasted, not chocolate enough and texture unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States