Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Holy smokes. I'm in cookie heaven! Reduced oil to 1/3 cup, added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, cooked 2 minutes longer...sheer bliss. (Almost didn't get to the cooking stage -- my family kept "tasting" the dough!!) Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Baked these for a coworkers birthday. They got rave reviews and it could not have been a simpler recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrilledCheeseGrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
this was a very good cookie recipe. though the oil could be reduced or cooking time lengthened. Overall, my favorite cake-cookie-recipe! GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddiN.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wever, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yum!
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Fantastic! I make these all the time now and get asked for the recipe often. The only changes I make is that I omit the chocolate chips (they're chocolaty enough without them) and when possible, I use melted butter instead of the vegetable oil. For some reason, the oil seems to make it more crumbly. I also like to add in a bit of coffee, a splash of vanilla or a bit of cinnamon if I'm feeling frisky. And since this makes a lot of cookies, I like to bake half the batch for 15 minutes instead of 10, giving me a crunchier cookie and more snacking options. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
All I had was a Gluten/Peanut/Allergen free chocolate cake mix. It mixed a little dry so I added 1/2 cup water and it was absolutely perfect. I dipped each cooled cookie in powdered sugar and my family pretty much ate the whole batch! Loved it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Me TG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by splittymom
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I followed this recipe's ingredients to the T, and these turned out lovely (baked for the 12 minutes that others recommended for 2 batched and decided to try 10 minutes for the third batch. I actually liked the shorter time better, much "fudgier" and less "cookie-ish", just like the title suggests! :O) This is a super recipe for someone like me who needed a last minute treat and didn't have lots of fancy ingredients on hand. It doesn't get easier than this, and the cookies are very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Utica, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Used other suggestions and I added the 1 teaspoon vanilla and used 1/2 cup butter and 1 tablespoon oil. Used milk chocolate chips. Baked for 9 minutes. Turned out perfectly, 5 stars for how easy it is and how good (it didn't taste like cake mix to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
ya... so this certainly calls for too much vegetable oil. you can get away with just 1/3 c of oil. I also rolled them in balls and then in powdered sugar to add the crinkle effect. They came out good, my brother who doesn't have a sweet tooth actually enjoyed them. Who knew all it took was a box of cake mix... kids...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibakegoodness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
We really enjoyed these cookies. In my oven 12 minutes was not long enough to bake. I also added 1/2 cup of Craisins which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
oh man, these are so good! i added a pinch of salt and a bit of vanilla, and used pecan bits instead of chocolate chips. they are delicious! they don't spread out that much, so i sorta push 'em down a little bit. since they're so fudgy, i call them 'brownie bites.' a good mix of cookie and brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States