Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These are the best! My picky husband loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This recipe is so easy! If you want some quick cookies this is the best. I added a little more than the called for cup of chocolate chips and 2 tbsp. of brewed coffee to deepen the chocolate flavor and they were nice and gooey good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I think my main issue with the recipe was the vegetable oil. It could be I used a particularly pungent vegetable oil, but the taste and smell completely overwhelmed the chocolate, even after baking. I ended up throwing out the rest of the batter after the first two batches. I gave the recipe another shot though, and used melted butter in place of the oil. They turned out great! They're soft, flavorful, and tasty. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
A yummy cookie...very inexpensive & easy. The only thing I would advise is to stick with the cooking time of 8-10 minutes. The first time I overcooked them b/c it's hard to tell when they're done, so stick with the recipe time. Also, my husband & I prefer to use white chocolate chips...it seems to taste creamier and not as rich. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These are so good and so easy! I use the sugar free Devil's Food mix, and like to vary the recipe with Reece's pieces, white chocolate chips, or a peanut butter filling mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These are very easy and yummy. I added peanut butter chips and baked for 10 mins. they turned out perfect. I will be making these very often, and altering this fabulous recipe for a long time. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I's just me and my husband, so i look for recipes that i can half easily. This one worked well. I used 1/3 c of vegetable oil and that was plenty for a moist cookie. I also added crushed walnuts, didn't really measure the amount of them, just poured them in. I added 1/2 tsp. of cherry extract for a black-forest-ish cookie and baked for 12 minutes--they were amazing. the husband ate three in about three seconds. i LOVE them! will definitely make this again ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nimue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Holy smokes. I'm in cookie heaven! Reduced oil to 1/3 cup, added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, cooked 2 minutes longer...sheer bliss. (Almost didn't get to the cooking stage -- my family kept "tasting" the dough!!) Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Baked these for a coworkers birthday. They got rave reviews and it could not have been a simpler recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrilledCheeseGrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
this was a very good cookie recipe. though the oil could be reduced or cooking time lengthened. Overall, my favorite cake-cookie-recipe! GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddiN.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wever, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States