Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
pretty good, just very oily, but i expected that, much better after a day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vidaliernicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I first made this according to the ingredients listed, using just a little less than 1/2 cup oil. They were just okay - I didn't care for the devils food taste. I made them again a week later, same way, but used dark chocolate cake mix instead of devils food....WOW!! They are awesome!!!! Definitely going to make these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Everyone loves these! They are amazed when I tell them it's from a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Well this has been made in our kitchen twice in 2 days. First time was for one of the last minute late at night "mom, I forgot....I'm supposed to take cookies for a thing at school tomorrow"....never having tried these, but having everything on hand, I thought, 'why not?'....well let me just say, they were one of the best and the easiest cookies ever made. Glowing reviews are here for a reason. Next night, a little get together with friends...what to take? hmmmm... a no brainer, this is my new, go to, gotta have it now recipe. I used BC triple choc. fudge cake mix and ghiradelli semi-sweet chips. Thanks Kalsmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I used this recipe when I quite literally had 30 minutes to be at the party I was making them for. Not only were they done in time, but they were a huge it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
*tasty *easy *on hand ingredients *I made it healthier by adding one more egg and substituting 1/2 c unsweetened applesauce for oil. I also baked it for 12 min. *light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Florence, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
SO EASY AND YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatriciaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe they tasted just like home made cookies. I added 1/2 cups of walnuts to mine. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Loved these cookies, but trying to cut calories, so substituted 1/2 c lowfat plain yogurt for 1/2 c veg. oil. Bake for approx. 12 min. on greased cookie sheet and voila! Recipe made 30 cookies at only 103 calories each! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lemmon
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I am not a baker much more a cook. Nothing I ever bake turns out right. These cookies are fantastic!! I don't use all the oil usually 1/3 cup is fine. I have made these added a little mint extract to them before. I've also done similar ones with lemon cake mix and a peanut butter version. I work with mostly men and have made bags of them to bring to work. They are gone so fast I could barely get one to go with my coffee. Even my boss stole the rest of the bag to keep in his office. So around Christmas time I was able to get my hands on a bunch of bags of the mint and chocolate chips. Everybody LOVES them! I just put a cup of them in instead of a cup of the chocolate chips. Oh and I buy plenty of bags to last me well into the new year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States