Chocolate Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Tried it, loved it. Can't get any easier! Girls stopping in for coffee? You can whip these out and on the table in a jiffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time today. My husband really liked them and I thought they were good. I couldn't find a packaged cake mix that was 18.5 oz. The largest I could find was 16.5 so that is what I used. I did cut the oil to 1/3 cup. They were not oily after I stirred it all together. Also I put them on the cookie sheet by just dropping them by the spoonful. That worked fine. No greasy hands. I baked them for between 13 and 14 minutes. Good, easy and fast with no mess! I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
These are so easy to make and to top it all off they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love them. Bake every week and freeze them for a quick lunch or sweet treat'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My nine yr old grandson googled this recipe and we gave it a try. As this was spontanteous, the only boxed mix in the cabinet was Duncan Hines Brownie Mix. I followed the directions, but added a little more than a ½ cup of chips and used rice bran oil. The result was fudgy and good. While I could still notice the "boxed" taste, for a quick cookie, this couldn't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
best cookies ever!!!!!! sooo yummy!! I put an extra pinch of baking soda and an extra pinch of baking powder to make them fluff up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very nice and tasty quick and east
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lover23

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
What a easy and delicious recipe! My 14 yr old son was looking at recipes using the allrecipes dinner spinner app on my phone and came across this one. With only 4 ingredients he said, "I can do this one!" and he did! I don't think the cookies he made lasted 2 days. One word of caution... apparently not all cake mix recipes have the same ingredients. My son decided to try a modified version of this recipe using a BC confetti cake mix instead of the devils food cake mix. The results were fantastic -- super sweet and very tasty, but the batter was so unbelievably sticky it was impossible to form balls. It was even difficult to get it to come off a spoon - stuck to the spoon and fingers. We had lots of laughs while making this modified batch and will undoubtedly bring this up in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is such a quick and simple recipe with little ingredients. Great for those last minute bake sales. Plus they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
As of this recipe, it is very simple to make, and maybe the simplicity of making the cookies was convenient. But the cookie, in my opinion, lacked quality. There was an over use of oil, the amount of oil residue on my hands was enough to wash my entire body with oil. Also another thing, I found that, the amount of chocolate chips was way too much. And for my taste of food, I like food that is sweet but not too sweet that it requires a glass of milk on the side to cancel out the extra sweetness. But I think the recipe would be great for anybody who has a sweet tooth, and I think the cookies would satisfy them, IF they were to reduce the amount of oil to 1/3 as others have suggested and if they were to reduce the amount of semi-sweet chocolate chips(but that's up to you and your preference). The recipe has potential to make great fudge cookies it just some adjustments need to be made for those who like less oily, and less sweetness. The good thing about the recipe was that it was easy to make and had a very rich taste. So Overall, the cookies were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States