Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I used this frosting on the Chocolate Chip Cookie + cupcake recipe from allrecipes and they were DELICIOUS! I love the use of the fudge in this. :) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wow - delicious! The hot fudge flavor came through and was scrumptious! I paired with an almond cake and this overwhelmed the flavor and came off as more of a white cake w/ chocolate frosting. I wouldn't pair with the almond again, but would use on a white/yellow cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wonderful frosting! Very rich - used only half the recommended fudge topping. I was also icing cupcakes and the consistency with the fudge mixed in is more like a pour icing so it required a LOT of extra sugar to thicken up. However, it's just something to keep in mind because I will definitely be making this icing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Absolutely phenomenal. First recipe I've tried for this type of frosting, and I don't need to look any further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Zesty Zaftig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Wowza...what more can I say? Very rich, perfect frosting. We just frosted a cake with this with no piping; as made is too gooey (right word?) to use for decoration but sure you could add more sugar to thicken to your desired consistency. Will use again and again when our blood streams thin out!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My husband is very picky when it comes to his cake and frosting. Me, I love it buttery him, not so much. I have tried several different recipes for icing seeing if he liked a particular icing and he always said it was okay UNTIL I fixed this one. It is super yummy. Not too buttery and just enough sweet! The only things I done differently were #1 I used half and half instead of milk and #2 I added more cocoa. This is delicious! Goes great withy modified Hershey recipe for chocolate cake. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This WAS the best fudge frosting BEFORE I added the hot fudge topping. After I added it, the frosting tasted exactly like it came out of a can! My entire family was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Delicious! So rich-love it! A strange thing to comment on, tho, is that it's a very shiny frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
didnt have fudge so i used nutella as suggested by a reviewer. i think it would have been better with the fudge. it is still good but not exactly what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Easy and yummy recipe! I used an 11.5 ounce jar of fudge to equal one cup of hot fudge. Funny how that works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States