Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Exceptionally smooth & light......and so chocolately, its almost sinful! This frosting reminds me of a candy called "Ice Cubes" ...... Thanks Debra.....WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kentucky Guera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Burkesville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great frosting!! I love the addition of the hot fudge topping! So much better than store bought frosting! You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This buttercream frosting tastes okay. It is nothing special. It was too runny. The frosting kept falling off the sides of the cake. The top layer was sliding off and had broke into two pieces when I went to check on the cake. The frosting between the layers was oozing out the sides of the cake. If I make this frosting again, I think I will add more sugar to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
OMG GOOD!!!!!! Like other reviewers I used cream instead of milk but everything else was the same!!!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I don't like the flavor of this frosting, and it is super soft/runny. I had to put in an extra cup of sugar to get it thicker and even still it's not stiff enough. Plus now it has a whipped texture from all the mixing, which I hate. Wish I had stuck with regular chocolate buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I used this frosting on the Chocolate Chip Cookie + cupcake recipe from allrecipes and they were DELICIOUS! I love the use of the fudge in this. :) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wow - delicious! The hot fudge flavor came through and was scrumptious! I paired with an almond cake and this overwhelmed the flavor and came off as more of a white cake w/ chocolate frosting. I wouldn't pair with the almond again, but would use on a white/yellow cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wonderful frosting! Very rich - used only half the recommended fudge topping. I was also icing cupcakes and the consistency with the fudge mixed in is more like a pour icing so it required a LOT of extra sugar to thicken up. However, it's just something to keep in mind because I will definitely be making this icing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Absolutely phenomenal. First recipe I've tried for this type of frosting, and I don't need to look any further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Zesty Zaftig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States