Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by 2WICKI
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Thank you! Awesome recipe. I substituted the shortening with cream cheese and used dark hot fudge and it was the smoothest, creamiest, fudgiest frosting. Not that sugary sickly sweet stuff you get from a bakery or at the store. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2WICKI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Jacobsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
It was pretty sweet, but I loooooove sugar so that is okay with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this frosting today and it was a disaster. I used a fudge sauce from this site. The frosting was too dry. It was falling off the cake. I added several ounces whipping cream to the tripled recipe to make it wet and spreadable. Now it's so wet that it won't harden on the outside. I've never had frosting behave this badly. Update: it tasted really good so i added a star. Thanks anyway Debra-- this one just isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Wonderful icing. I used it on a fabulous cake recipe I found here called, "Too Much Chocolate Cake ". Can't go wrong with this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
best chocolate frosting ever even good with out the hot fudge sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We were trying to duplicate a choc fudge cake made for us by a five star chef. This icing definitely hit the mark. It was like creamy fudge on top of cake and not too sweet. Complimented our cake base perfectly. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
this is the best chocolate buttercream frosting I've tried. Have used this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
OMG this is good! I put it the cupcakes with the cookie dough in the middle (from this site). Absolutely delicious pairing. This frosting is creamy and chocolatey. My new go to icing. Thanks! (I used 3 Tbsp whole milk, by the way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Honestly the best chocolate frosting I have made. Next time I think I would use a little less sugar because it was a little sweet. Delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States