Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This frosting is AWESOME! And super easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Best Chocolate Buttercream Frosting ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
hands down THE BEST ICING E-V-E-R! Thanks SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I HATE FROSTING!!! Since childhood, I'd peel it off every cake and cupcake that came my way. Too sweet, too greasy...ugh. However, needing to top some yellow cake cupcakes for a bake sale, I knew my likes had to be pushed aside and I had to find a Chocolate Frosting Recipe I could tolerate. I followed ARTBABE'S recommendations of using Nuetella; ended up putting in MORE than 1/4 cup of milk to make it pliable and ended up with the most STELLAR of frostings possible!!!! Bravo to the poster of this recipe, and to ARTBABE for recommending the Nuetella! The cupcakes flew off the table and three women actually asked ME for the recipe! Had enough frosting for 12 Jumbo cupcakes with 1.5 cups remaining, which I froze and plan to use up on brownies. Thank you for changing this 60 year old's impression of frosting; this is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDERBERRYBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
this is by far the best chocolate frosting I have ever had! But be careful don't add to much milk it will be runny, but you can still use it for something else! Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I did take the advice of others & was careful with the milk, only one T. I used Butter Flavor Crisco for the shortening, & for the hot fudge used the Hershey's Hot Fudge. (Although I tasted it before adding & thought it was very good on it's own! ) It is very sweet, so if you want less try a dark cocoa powder. It is not as dark looking as shown in the picture, but still very pretty. I will not buy canned ever again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is absolutely heavenly! I didn't have hot topping, so I melted a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips I had. Mixed it right in. I also used 1/4 cup of milk instead of 2 Tbs. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very good. will use this again, very rich with the hot fudge topping. easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
an easy made from scratch recipe ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States