Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made this today and it's as good as everyong says! It's going on a huge chocolate layer cake with raspberry filling. I used Penzy's cocoa and vanilla. I'm forever grateful for your post! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I love chocolate frosting (I don't waste calories on anything else) and this is the best I have tasted. It is smooth and creamy and delicious! My son-in-law said it was better than the chocolate frosting from our local bakery, which he loves! From now on this is the only chocolate frosting I will make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Amazing! I didn't have the hot fudge topping so I used chocolate pudding (I had a Snack Pack in the cupboard) and it turned out delicious. Not overpowering and really light and fluffy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I'm Trying!
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Really Really good! I used all butter and did an oops by using 1/2 cup butter for the 1/4 cup shortening. I did have to chill it for a few minutes but it piped well after that. I put it on cupcakes (from Sandy's Chocolate Cake) that I had dipped in a basic Ganache. I have to make some more in the morning to frost the rest of the cupcakes - it made enough for 3 dozen - and I will use the correct amount of butter and maybe 1.5 T of milk just to see if it will be a bit more firm but it better not change the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm Trying!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This frosting is AWESOME! And super easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Best Chocolate Buttercream Frosting ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
hands down THE BEST ICING E-V-E-R! Thanks SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I HATE FROSTING!!! Since childhood, I'd peel it off every cake and cupcake that came my way. Too sweet, too greasy...ugh. However, needing to top some yellow cake cupcakes for a bake sale, I knew my likes had to be pushed aside and I had to find a Chocolate Frosting Recipe I could tolerate. I followed ARTBABE'S recommendations of using Nuetella; ended up putting in MORE than 1/4 cup of milk to make it pliable and ended up with the most STELLAR of frostings possible!!!! Bravo to the poster of this recipe, and to ARTBABE for recommending the Nuetella! The cupcakes flew off the table and three women actually asked ME for the recipe! Had enough frosting for 12 Jumbo cupcakes with 1.5 cups remaining, which I froze and plan to use up on brownies. Thank you for changing this 60 year old's impression of frosting; this is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDERBERRYBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
this is by far the best chocolate frosting I have ever had! But be careful don't add to much milk it will be runny, but you can still use it for something else! Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States