Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very easy. Did not have hot fudge but it is delicious all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My son chose this recipe without looking at the ingredients needed. We did not use the hot fudge topping or the milk. I'm not a huge fan of chocolate frosting and when I do, I like the milk chocolate instead of dark chocolate. In the future, for my own personal tastes, I would decrease the amount of cocoa. Aside from my own personal tastes it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Deeeeeeelicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious. I used homemade hot fudge (this is super easy to make guys... three ingredients - 1 can of sweetened condensed milk, 6 oz of unsweetened chocolate bar, 2 T butter and heat slowly in a pan) and the flavor was outstanding. Don't forget to sift! I forgot and it wasn't as good as if I would've remembered... just got late and I got in a hurry. This was pretty simple though. It made a lot too! I had about 18 cupcakes and I had LOTS left over. Just FYI. Made boring cake-mix cupcakes a little more special!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Baked my first homemade cake and chose this frosting. Great recipe! Very light and creamy, not the deep dark chocolate flavor that can sometimes be overpowering. Very easy to spread and entirely delicious. I paired it with Yellow Clooney Cake by Alicia (made 150% frosting for this recipe). I haven't tried the cake yet but was eating the frosting likeit was pudding. Can't wait to cut a slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good. Took the advice of another and used 2/3 cup of Nutella instead of hot fudge. It was fantastic. Perfect consistency to use in a cake decorator too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this as a double whammy chocolate for my granddaughter's basketball team. It was her birthday. The girls loved it! Said it was to die for! I personally don't like chocolate so I couldn't judge. But, I was asked by a few girls to be their new grandma!!! Lol! One of the girls called it chocolate squared! Cupcake and frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Gallardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I had to add a little more milk to make it the right consistency. I thought it was good. A few people thought it was to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used this recipe on Mexican chocolate cake from allrecipes. I omitted fudge sauce and added 1tsp cinnamon and pinch of cayenne pepper. Very creamy with a fudge like consistency.. Everyone loved it at the family reunion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Wonderful frosting….not as fudgy as I expected….but still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States