Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This chocolate fudge frosting is to die for! I did use Hershey's Special Dark hot fudge topping to get that deep rich dark color. I have to warn you, don't like the bowl...it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Yup I stayed up till midnight. I only put one tablespoon of buttermilk in it, was perfect. I boxed it up and sent Uncle Bob his Chocolate birthday cake. Thank you. The best chocolate frosting I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xavibabi6
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This is hands down my favorite frosting recipe. Some times I omit the cocoa powder and just make a vanilla frosting and that too is delicious. I don't think I'll ever try another frosting recipe. This one is perfect on so many levels! For my daughters' birthday and used different food coloring to create a colorful swirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Great recipe for great frosting! It looks exactly as it does in the picture and tastes great. Easy and quick, i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Fab! Has body, very easy to frost with and stayed where I put it without dripping or "deflating". I used unsalted butter plus a little more cocoa powder - the dark kind (Ghiradelli). I hate it when things look but don't taste like chocolate! This for sure tasted like chocolate. Next time I"ll try adding some contreau ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Two stars for flavor, but turned out too runny. My only substitution was I used all butter as others had suggested. I don't think I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This is THE BEST chocolate frosting I have ever made! It is so rich, creamy and elegant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Curd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This tastes so amazing!! I use butter (not shortening). It can be a little to soft for piping, but I've done it before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Super yummy! I loved the consistency of this frosting, and it was one that my hubby really liked! A keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is the most scrumptious chocolate frosting I have ever had! Smooth and creamy and rich but not too much so. Very happy I stuck with the recipe and added the hot fudge topping - it made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States