Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I was skeptical about the hot fudge but this turned out very good. I used all shortening because i wanted to use my shortening supply up. If I could do one thing different next time is add the milk at the end to control the texture. It was a bit runny but I was still able to frost the Crazy Cake off this website fine. (By the way this frosting on the Crazy Cake is a divine rich chocolate dessert! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The taste is amazing!!! But it was thinner then I hoped for....I havn't frosted my cupcakes yet...I wanted fluffy icing though, which this doesn't seem to be. Had it been fluffier I would have given 5 stars because it does taste yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I think this is the BEST chocolate frosting iv ever tasted!! It is really that GOOD!! I did used all butter though! This turns out perfect! So creamy omg!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made this cake twice using the black magic cake and the hot fudge. recipes from this site. This is now the only cake my family wants. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. The taste is perfect! My husband is hard to please when it comes to icing and this one will be my go to chocolate icing!!!! Thank you for submitting this recipe! I LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Ellifritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
way too runny, can't decorate a cake with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent frosting. However, the type of fudge you use is everything. Your frosting will taste like the fudge you use. If you want a store bought frosting flavor, use an off brand hot fudge topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is a very easy frosting recipe. I skipped using the shortening and used all butter. I made this for my son's birthday cake and he and all loved it(my son does not really like a lot of sweets so...). It is so easy to work with,very smooth as others have said. It is definitely worth a try. I think the chocolate flavor is outstanding. I used Smuckers New dark chocolate ice cream topping. I can only guess the outcome might even be better if you made homemade hot fudge sauce. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
The fudge topping gives it that sweet kick. Better after one day in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States