Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I think this is the BEST chocolate frosting iv ever tasted!! It is really that GOOD!! I did used all butter though! This turns out perfect! So creamy omg!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made this cake twice using the black magic cake and the hot fudge. recipes from this site. This is now the only cake my family wants. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. The taste is perfect! My husband is hard to please when it comes to icing and this one will be my go to chocolate icing!!!! Thank you for submitting this recipe! I LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Ellifritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
way too runny, can't decorate a cake with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent frosting. However, the type of fudge you use is everything. Your frosting will taste like the fudge you use. If you want a store bought frosting flavor, use an off brand hot fudge topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is a very easy frosting recipe. I skipped using the shortening and used all butter. I made this for my son's birthday cake and he and all loved it(my son does not really like a lot of sweets so...). It is so easy to work with,very smooth as others have said. It is definitely worth a try. I think the chocolate flavor is outstanding. I used Smuckers New dark chocolate ice cream topping. I can only guess the outcome might even be better if you made homemade hot fudge sauce. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
The fudge topping gives it that sweet kick. Better after one day in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My wife went crazy after tasting this. And my two small boys loved it. This will be the first icing I consider whenever I make a cake. I made a pirate ship for my youngest and I needed a dark icing. The taste is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I have made this several times. I'm not a huge chocolate eater but love this. Try it with the Chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent frosting. I have made a chocolate frosting in the past but the hot fudge topping gives an extra richness and flavor. Present recipe is not enough for a cake with two layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nona Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States