Chocolate Frosting III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was great! I also used cocoa powder and vegetable oil in place of the baking chocolate and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Thanks for a great recipe. I put it on cupcakes, topped with sprinkles and a cherry life saver for a birhtday candle holder. The kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Crisco shortening works well. Taste a little too sweet for me but the kids love them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamilah Abu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is the best chocolate frosting recipe ever! I also did a variation on it, where I substituted the teaspoon of vanilla for almond extract. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I used this with chocolate cake II. It was a "to die for" chocolate frosting. It is very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
It was great! I used it to ice "Aunt Bert's White Cake" and "My Mom's Chocolate Cake." Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was an excellent simple frosting. I made it just like the recipe said but at the very end added 1/2 tsp. strawberry extract. It was just enough to give it a hint of strawberry flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gaston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I did not beat the frosting but tried to whisk it. Made a huge mess and I had to throw it away. May have been my mistake but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I tried this recipe tonight, though I reduced the amount of milk as suggested. I used 3 Tablespoons. Although the flavor was great, it was unbelievably greasy. After I spread it onto some brownies, the butter "pooled" to the top and I had to blot it off with papertowels! That aside, there were no complaints and they were gobbled up in no time. I'm not sure how to correct this, so am not sure I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Super easy to make. I reccomend just over 4 tbsb milk for the right consistancy. You can always add more sugar but this changes the taste. This is a lighter frosting - not heavy chocolate. The perfect complement to fudge brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States