Chocolate Frosting III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
My mom has been making this recipie ( under a different name) for over 40 years. Everybody loves it. Sometimes I even add cream and use it as a ganash or use less milk and make a fantastic fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This is wonderful and fudgey. If your not looking for a more chocolate frosting this wouldnt be it. This stuff is pure devine fudge tasting, I can see how it can be used for fudge! Its delicious! My husband said the brownies were as good as the local bakery, and thats saying a lot! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Excellent - my new favorite chocolate frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
OK recipe, but nothing to 'write home' about and not as chocolately as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This is a great, easy frosting recipe for brownies, cupcakes, etc. Very easy to work with--not sticky at all and very smooth and yummy chocolate flavor. I used this with the Fudgey Special Dark Brownies from this site and it was a perfect combination--the dark, fudgy brownie with the lighter chocolate frosting. Absolutely delicious!! Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Me and my husband used this frosting on brownies and loved it! The flavor is great and I loved the texture of it. Warning though, it is rich. We will definitely use this recipe with brownies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is the perfect brownie frosting! When it's cooled the frosting isn't a bit sticky and really makes that pan of brownies something special. It's a little more work since you need to whip it with a whisk for a while but it's worth it. I'll use this recipe every time I make a batch of scratch brownies. Next time I'll cut the recipe in half since I have a lot left over in the fridge. Anyone know if you can freeze the frosting?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Excellent! Perfect texture. This is the recipe I've been looking for! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This frosting is delicious! It's great for brownies as well as cakes. Perfect texture -- not too thick, not too thin -- and very tasty! It's also very easy to make. I plan to use it as often as possible. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This turned out great! Was careless in measuring and it still turned out wonderful. Great texture and didn't dry up. Hubby was doubtful there would be anything that toped his favorite store bought- what a pleasant surprise! He requested another cake this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States