Chocolate Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was so good, I used it with my cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this icing is okay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was excellent on my Fudge Chocolate Cake! I added 6 oz of cream cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very rich, delicious taste. However, it was more like fudge than frosting. Not light and fluffy at all. I noticed that at least one other reviewer mentioned letting the butter soften instead of melting it. I do think I'd try that next time because I think melting the butter does change the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Takes like Fudge!! I love it! In the sauce pan I put 1 cup of confectioners' sugar to help with the flavor (mixing flavor) and I added more milk then is stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Recipe is really great! love it! My only adjustment was adding a tiny sprinkle of salt, but that's a personal preference and not really necessary. I used this on a King Arthur Chocolate cake....soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is the most AMAZING frosting. So very very easy to make. My son made this for a cake for his father and it turned out PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!! Will use this for many cakes to come. Just UNBELIEVABLE!!! Tastes like the inside of a milky way bar, creamy chocolatey goodness. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this frosting to put on brownies and my roommates LOVED IT! They that the brownies were so good, but they thought what really did it was the frosting. I read through the other reviews and watched how much powdered sugar I put in. I think I used almost the full amount, so the recipe, to me, is correct as it is. :) I made a batch and a half to cover two pans of brownies. It smelled delicious! Very good consistency, fudgy goodness. I am saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
The taste was FABULOUS! It was a little too thick and very hard to spread. If it had been easier to spread it would have been 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was really good frosting. Good consistency and I even used margarine and a milk substitute. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States