Chocolate Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was the perfect frosting for brownies. I made brownies, thought I had the frosting, but someone used it and did not replace it. This was made easily with what I had on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beach Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This frosting was very easy to make and tastes great. I used to make my mom's recipe that I had to beat by hand (bad childhood memories) for about 20 minutes after you cooked it to get the right consistency. This one took maybe 10 minutes in my kitchenaid mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
smooth and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I looked for a chocolate frosting recipe that had ingredients I had on hand, and I ran across this one. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiwawa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This frosting turned out wonderful. I used it on a cupcake recipe I found here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This was a great recipe. I also did not use the full 3.5 cups of sugar I just added till right consistancy and taste. It was very easy and I'll never buy store bought icing again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I loved this recipe! The best homemade frosting I have ever had. When refrigerated it makes a great fudge. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
YUM! This is better than any store bought. I also cut down on the sugar and it was creamy and ended up hardening, but I love it like that. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Perfect chocolate frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yummy, I did add some instant coffee to mine & used more mild than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States