Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Super easy to make tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Super easy and super YUMMY!! I didn't have any powdered sugar - so I just used regular and stirred the heck out of it - PERFECT! Plus I added some vanilla and omitted the salt. I frosted a chocolate/cherry dump cake for my hubby's birthday.....YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toadnspudsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
MmmmmmmMMmMMmmmMMMm This was my first ever attempt at scratch frosting. This was sooooooo good and easy. My son needed a bath after licking the beaters, spoon and bowl clean! No more tub frosting for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Used this for my Gluten free Dairy Free cake. it was excellent. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Super Easy, my 5yr old daughter made it in just under 12 mins..we chilled it prior to spreading to get a little better set-up ...we also added a smidge of vanilla ...good stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This icing tastes almost exactly like the store-bought icing. A little bit more bitter, but otherwise the same. An excellent chocolate icing for cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This worked pretty well for my cake, my son liked it but my husband said it was too bitter-sweet. I liked how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was very good frosting! I used it to frost the Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake II SUBMITTED BY: Cathy. I did need to use 2 cups of powdered sugar and I used brewed coffee instead of the water to make it less sweet as my cake was a dark chocolate flavor. It also "crusts" up nice so it would be easy to decorate. Other reviews said it didn't make enough for a 9 X 13 cake but the cake I made was only 11 X 7 so I had plenty. Good thing since I ate a tablespoon or two of it before I got it on the cake!!! Checking to see if it was missing anything of course!! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I used boiling milk as suggested by another reviewer and also added 1 1/2 tsp. Benedictine brandy. As I was frosting Banana Cocoa Bars found elsewhere on Allrecipes I found the amount to be just enough, but if I were using the recipe for a layer cake it would definitely not be enough. I really liked the dark chocolate taste, though and thought it complemented the bars nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States