Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have used this recipe multiple times and I will use it again. It is great on cookies or cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I didn't read into the recipe too closely, but it was entirely too much chocolate for me and my husband. I'm sure chocolate lovers will enjoy it - I'll stick to something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. We used it on black bottom cupcakes and it went togeither very well. It covered 18 cupcakes thinly. Not overly sweet or too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very easy to make. I used a powdered hot cocoa mix because I didn't have any regular cocoa. Very yummy taste and not too sweet and didn't taste too much like confectioner's sugar like some frostings do. I will make this a staple recipe for desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I just made this frosting to top the "chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes found on this site. Its football Sunday and these were perfect together. I wanted a frosting that wasn't to sweet. This was perfect. Will definatly use it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k_dog
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I didn't have any unsweetened cocoa, so I just used regular cocoa and lessened the amount of confectioner's sugar, but it turned out Deeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious, at least from a die-hard chocoholic's point of view. Fast and easy to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
super easy and yummy--only tip, if you are going to use if to frost any more than 18 cupcakes, double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Quick and easy chocolate frosting for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkharder73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is one EASY frosting recipe it came out wonderfully. Thanks K.Myhre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is sooooo EXCELLENT! I usually come on the site for recipies but never leave reviews. I just HAD to leave a review for this frosting. I am truly amazed at how wonderful it came out. I actually doubled the recipe so I'd have enough to spread thickly on a cake. I added a tad bit more butter-but only because I do that with all recipies lol. Tastes great and this is definitely added to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States