Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it tasted to much like powdered sugar everyone else liked it but i didnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalgurrola29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made my husband some vanilla cup cakes and needed a quick frosting so I decided to try this Recipe. Very good your basic frosting I wasn't wowed but it was good! No complaints Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My absolutely favorite chocolate frosting! It comes out perfect everytime and the taste is creamy and delicious. I do use butter instead of margarine, but otherwise everything else the same. The better the cocoa powder the better the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
A great frosting! Works great vegan also- substituting almond- or soymilk- and easy to spice up with just about anything, cinnamon,cherry, etc. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
A nice basic frosting, albeit a little grainy. Like others, I upped the cocoa to 2/3 cup, and used only 2.5 cups confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
YUMMY!!! Easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
We liked it but didn't LOVE it...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Seriously? I'm a big baker. Been doing it professionally for years. Decided to try out a new recipe, and this one was horrible. It tasted ok, but super grainy, and way tooo sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is what my mom used to make when I was a kid, she made everything homemade. I used butter instead also and it was creamy and wonderful...thx so much for bringing back those memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billidaun
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is sooooo good! I used about 1/4 cup less powdered sugar than the recipe calls for, and I had to add more milk for a creamy consistency. This tastes incredible with the Chocolate Mayo Cake submitted by Virginia Godd. It also looks very pretty. It's WAY better than store-bought frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States