Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this frosting for some vanilla cupcakes, and it was perfect! I used butter instead of margarine. One recipe will frost about a dozen cupcakes, so if you're making 2 dozen cupcakes, be sure to double this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Used this recipe for my sons Birthday cake I added some more cocoa powder and he LOVED it, he even asked to lick the bowl and beaters. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very tasty. I added about 1/4 cup extra cocoa, less sugar and a bit more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
this recipe turned out great for me i love how creamy the frosting came out thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Love this icing. After beating, the consistency was perfect. I didn't have to add more milk or anything. Frosted the "too much chocolate cake" recipe. Both turned out perfect. Icing was sweet but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very good and easy, added a little half n half to thin so it would spread easier and little extra punch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Bump up cocoa to about 3/4 cup and just add enough sugar to right consistency - no where near 3-1/2 cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was not appealing to me. It was kind of bland. I'm not sure if it was the ratio of cocoa/powdered sugar or what, but it just didn't work. Not enough chocolate flavor. I don't think increasing the cocoa would help. I wasn't fond of the texture either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I did like others and used more cocoa powder and i also used half margarine and half crisco! turned out very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it tasted to much like powdered sugar everyone else liked it but i didnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalgurrola29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States