Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Tastes delicious and it actually looks chocolately,unlike the last two I've tried. Only problem is that it makes very little for a cake. I had to triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Byers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Just made this. I followed the recipe exactly and it seemed SO thick, not creamy like I was expecting. But I hadn't read any reviews yet like I probably should have. I tasted it and it was too sweet and not as chocolatey as I would have hoped. After then reading some reviews I added some salt and a little more milk. That made it creamy and balanced out the sweet level and now it is pretty good. I have a feeling there are better recipes out there however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Why was mine gritty? I whipped & re-whipped. I added more milk. I let it sit out & rewhipped. I heated. Still gritty. What did I do wrong? The flavor was nice enough but the texture was crunchy. I used organic powdered 100% cane sugar. The kids I made it for ate it right up but it was a lot of work for it to be not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Really nice! I did what other people did and changed it to 3 cups of sugar and 2/3 cups of cocoa. Used dark chocolate almond milk in place of regular milk--to get a "creamier" feeling, I added the 1/3 cup, then later added an extra 1/4 cup, but it might be better to just use 1/2 cup next time, since now it's a little runny. But it's great, and I'll definitely use it again! Tastes great on top of brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I loved it . Hubby loved it. My new favorite chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This turned out great! I added sugar half a cup by half a cup so I could see how creamy it would turn out. I am not sure how much sugar I ended up using... I think some where between 2.5 and 3 cups. I also used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
easy...yummy had all the ingredients in my cabinet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Oh my, I sure loved this one! However, it is necessary to keep adding Cocoa Powder until you reach the taste you desire! Quick and easy, for a more fluffy texture, I added two tablespoons of marshmallow cream and 2 tablespoons of hot fudge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I used butter and only put in enough powdered sugar to make it a frosting consistency. I also added 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp cinnamon. Fantastic! I would recommend heating the butter/milk/chocolate mixture, otherwise the milk will cause the butter to solidify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Wow this was an awesome yet simple recipe! Plus i could easily find all the ingredients in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States