Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
A nice basic frosting, albeit a little grainy. Like others, I upped the cocoa to 2/3 cup, and used only 2.5 cups confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
YUMMY!!! Easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
We liked it but didn't LOVE it...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Seriously? I'm a big baker. Been doing it professionally for years. Decided to try out a new recipe, and this one was horrible. It tasted ok, but super grainy, and way tooo sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is what my mom used to make when I was a kid, she made everything homemade. I used butter instead also and it was creamy and wonderful...thx so much for bringing back those memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billidaun
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is sooooo good! I used about 1/4 cup less powdered sugar than the recipe calls for, and I had to add more milk for a creamy consistency. This tastes incredible with the Chocolate Mayo Cake submitted by Virginia Godd. It also looks very pretty. It's WAY better than store-bought frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
for me this tastes too rich. my daughter says it takes like fudge brawny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
with a little tweaking this is an amazing frosting! i used real butter, a cup of cocoa and 1/4 tsp salt. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josie-d

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good fudgy frosting. Based on suggestions from other reviewers I used 3 cups powdered sugar and a bit extra cocoa powder and a dash of salt. Put in extra milk until it was the proper consistency for spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this on a whim one night and it turned out great. Super simple and tasted just like the frosting that you'd buy from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrssabre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States