Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Horrible! The flavor was not even that chocolaty and the texture was horrible even after making it twice and adding a lot more powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINee_SuJu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Easy and fast to make. Delicious! My kids and their friends keep asking for more. The frosting goes well with pretty much everything. I use softened butter instead of melted and I add more cocoa powder and less sugar, making it more chocolately. When I have some left over, I whip up some brownies and frost them with it. Best recipe for chocolate frosting, make it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Easily spread and delicious!! A GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was great, I used it to decorate a large chocolate chip cookie/cake. There was plenty with about a cup of frosting left over. I also used butter ( I never use margarine in anything). I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was really sweet, and while chocolately a little bland too. I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
if i had followed this to a "t" i would have ended up with chocolate crumbles. i added more milk (and more cocoa as per other suggestions) and what i got was a rich creamy frosting that was way too sweet for my tastes. this rating is for the actual recipe. if i used more milk and way less sugar from the beginning it probably would have been better for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a good recipe, but be careful about adding more powdered sugar. i added to much the second time I made it, and the result was a thick, hard to spread frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this frosting for some vanilla cupcakes, and it was perfect! I used butter instead of margarine. One recipe will frost about a dozen cupcakes, so if you're making 2 dozen cupcakes, be sure to double this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Used this recipe for my sons Birthday cake I added some more cocoa powder and he LOVED it, he even asked to lick the bowl and beaters. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States