Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
It tasted fantastic, but I had to double the recipe for a 2 layer 8 inch cake and it still wasn't quite enough. I didn't care for the consistency either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This is really easy to make! I only used about 3 cups of confectionar's sugar. It was really easy to pipe. I used a little more margarine, probably about 2 more teaspoons. I found it took a while to smooth out when I mixed it with margarine and the cocoa, but as I gradually added the sugar, the clumps started to disappear. All in all, GREAT RECIPE, QUICK AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atruong.91

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was very good. I couldnt keep my fingers out of the bowl. So yummy. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
DELICIOUS! So very good. I used this chocolate frosting to frost a chocolate cake that I found on this website as well. The cake was fantastic, but the frosting really gave it the creamy, chocolatey texture and taste that I was looking for. It's very easy to make and the end results are teriffic. Definitely one of my favorite frosting recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalialo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
this was good with a couple of changes...doubled the cocoa and used 2cups icing sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill and Scott
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Great frosting recipe! I did what other suggestions and increased the cocoa powder and decreased the powdered sugar. Although it was a lot more runny than I had hoped, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
None of my 5 family members were thrilled with this. Even after the suggested adjustments (less sugar, more cocoa) it was sickeningly sweet. It tasted like putting hershey's syrup on top of cake. It was easy, though, which is why it does get 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great taste. I also reduced the amount of sugar and increased the amount of cocoa. I didn't sift my dry ingredients beforehand though, so I ended up with bits of sugar/cocoa that wouldn't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSEIRAFI
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is my first time making chocolate icing or frosting. It turned out very good. I added just a little more milk because it seemed a little thick. I really enjoyed this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
PERFECT FROSTING I changed it up a bit, using 2 cups cofect. sugar and 1 tbsp. butter add to the marg. I found by melting the marg and adding it to the cocoa then mixing it on high with an electric mixer it gave it the perfect texture and using 2 cup of cofect. sugar makes it not as sweet but the chocolate taste really comes through. EXCELLENT RECIPE I WILL USE THIS ONE FROM NOW ON THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States