Chocolate Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great taste. I also reduced the amount of sugar and increased the amount of cocoa. I didn't sift my dry ingredients beforehand though, so I ended up with bits of sugar/cocoa that wouldn't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSEIRAFI
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is my first time making chocolate icing or frosting. It turned out very good. I added just a little more milk because it seemed a little thick. I really enjoyed this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
PERFECT FROSTING I changed it up a bit, using 2 cups cofect. sugar and 1 tbsp. butter add to the marg. I found by melting the marg and adding it to the cocoa then mixing it on high with an electric mixer it gave it the perfect texture and using 2 cup of cofect. sugar makes it not as sweet but the chocolate taste really comes through. EXCELLENT RECIPE I WILL USE THIS ONE FROM NOW ON THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Awesome! I did add an extra 1/4 cup of cocoa, and 1/2 cup less of powdered sugar! Smooth, rich, creamy, easy to work with! I was skeptical melted margarine? I'm a believer now! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Best frosting ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious! I also modified it, as many users suggested. I used butter, although I hear that you could add more to make it 1/2 a cup, depending on your preferences. I used slightly more than 2/3 cup of cocoa and slightly less than 2 cups of confectioners sugar and it was just mildly sweet. I feel that 2.5 cups is too sweet. I also added a dash of cinnamon just for kicks. Someone also suggested adding a tablespoon of your favorite prepared coffee to give it a mocha taste. Loved the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good! I halved the recipe to lightly frost an 8x8 pan of "Quick and Easy Brownies" from this site. I was able to use a whisk for the first part, and a spatula to finish it up. Great flavor, color & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C IS FOR COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very good recipe. I had no margarine, so used butter. I will add more cocoa next time to give it an even more chocolatey flavor and DEFINITELY scrape the bottom to make sure you don't have any butter/cocoa residue left or it will appear as lumps later! Beautiful texture and appearance - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bel920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I only used 3 cups of sugar. Nothing about this frosting stood out to me. My roommates and I agreed it was overpoweringly sweet and had a funny aftertaste. If I were to make it again I would add more milk. However, I do not plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great frosting! Lovely rich chocolate flavor. The only changes I made were to use real butter instead of margarine and I added an extra tablespoon of milk. Turned out nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graceful96

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States