Chocolate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These were OK. I would definitely call for less butter- they were very greasy over-filling. If I ever make these again, I'll certainly modify the recipe... Not what I expected :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this for my little brother for breakfast, and he LOVED IT! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
it was kinda good...I love chocolate & french toast but not sure if I'd make iy again...different tho, glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Made this today for my wife's first Mother's Day breakfast in bed! She loved it. It was really easy to make and delicious. I used a Hersey's milk chocolate bar and it came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is a GREAT idea! I will definitely use this as a base recipe again - substituting anything I can think of for the chocolate! My only complaint is that I thought this recipe calls for too much egg. Next time, I'll reduce to just two eggs instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very good! Have made twice now, once using choco chips and added some toasted coconut and again using nutella and replacing the vanilla extract with almond. This is a Delicious breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This can be eaten for dessert. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
WOW! I had some left over chocolate ganache from making cupcakes, and some challah bread that I needed to use up, so I made this for my husband for a weekend breakfast treat. It was the best breakfast I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made this for Father's day. It took a lot longer than 10 minutes to cook on medium heat. Keep in mind that the more you make, the longer it is going to take (duh.) It took maybe 30 minutes of cook time for 4. After all the french toast was cooked, I actually put it in the microwave for 30 seconds which helped melt the chocolate a bit more and was perfect right before serving. We used a Hershey's chocolate bar broken up into small pieces. The pieces didn't melt all of the way, but my husband liked that there were bites that didn't' have chocolate in it. The sky is the limit on what you can substitute for chocolate, depending on what you enjoy. I can see peanut butter, strawberry jam, etc. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I tried this the other night when I had a sweet tooth. Used Nutella instead, its a hazlenut chocolatey spread instead of the chocolate bars since I had some laying around. yummy!! Im thinking I will incorporate some fruit into nutella in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States