Chocolate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
really liked this quite a bit. My first time making chocolate french toast and this recipe was super exact as I did exactly as stated...and it turned out WONDERFULLY! Can't wait to make again..maybe for guests next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was good and quick enough to throw together. I had a little difficulty getting my cocoa powder to incorporate with the other ingredients. I’d suggest mixing the dry ingredients with just the eggs first and then adding the milk to make this incorporation easier. This was delicious served with cherry pie filling and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was very tasty and pretty quick to make for a homemade breakfast. I scaled the recipe down to two servings which worked very well. I also used Wonder Smart White bread and defrosted some strawberries which I quickly mashed with a fork and poured on top with the syrup. My picky four year old ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I had the same issue mentioned before with the cocoa not wanting to mix into the rest of the mixture, but once I got it it went really well. I did notice that the cocoa wanted to burn before they bread(store bought) was cooked, but once I got the timing down it turned out well. They do taste really chocolatey but I topped mine with bananas and it tasted great! I'll probably try the chocolate milk next time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I just have to say we loved this. Made it exactly as written while being snowed inside during the Blizzard of 2010 in Southern Maryland. It had a nice and rich chocolate flavor - justed used a little less sugar. We also had Almond Syrup that went really good with it. Thanks lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Loved the idea, it was perfectly sweet and I could taste the chocolate. Rather than adding cocoa powder to the milk/egg mixture, I just used chocolate milk. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
THIS WAS'NT TO OUR LIKING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
You can definitely taste the chocolate, but my family preferred the regular french toast to this. You do need to cook on a lower temperature for longer in order not to burn the cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was delicious! I drizzled each slice with a little icing sugar for an extra sweet bite. Made it for my sisters and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is the best version of French Toast I have EVER had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States