Chocolate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was very fast and easy to make. My kids loved it. It only took about 10 mins. on a griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is the best version of French Toast I have EVER had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was delicious! I drizzled each slice with a little icing sugar for an extra sweet bite. Made it for my sisters and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Loved the idea, it was perfectly sweet and I could taste the chocolate. Rather than adding cocoa powder to the milk/egg mixture, I just used chocolate milk. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I just have to say we loved this. Made it exactly as written while being snowed inside during the Blizzard of 2010 in Southern Maryland. It had a nice and rich chocolate flavor - justed used a little less sugar. We also had Almond Syrup that went really good with it. Thanks lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was very tasty and pretty quick to make for a homemade breakfast. I scaled the recipe down to two servings which worked very well. I also used Wonder Smart White bread and defrosted some strawberries which I quickly mashed with a fork and poured on top with the syrup. My picky four year old ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
really liked this quite a bit. My first time making chocolate french toast and this recipe was super exact as I did exactly as stated...and it turned out WONDERFULLY! Can't wait to make again..maybe for guests next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this recipe this past weekend. I saw the reviews about difficulty mixing the cocoa in the mix...I was able to get it mixed in well with a hand held mixer, it took about a minute but got it to work on low to medium speed. the french toast turned out well...not too sweet but just the right amount of sweetness. I also used half and half instead of milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These came out delicious. I just wisked the cocoa and dry ingredients together first, then added wet. Seemed to blend just fine, Maybe letting it set a little bit when mixed and re-mixing may help. I used thicker 7-grain toast and loved it, Just got to cook it on a lower setting and for longer with thick cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I have not made this but if you mix the cocoa and sugar together making sure there are no lumps in the cocoa. Then add the milk, a little at a time making a paste. Slowly add the remaining milk; mixing to make a syrup. Add to the other ingredients. There should be no problem getting the cocoa to mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States