Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
OMG, I feel so foolish: a year ago I had a friend serve me choc crescents from Trader Joes, and they were FAB!! So I've been meaning to go buy some.....now I'll use the extra dark chips we buy in bulk at Winco to make these ourselves, duh. Cannot wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are incredibly easy to make and delicious to eat! I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I use bakers chocolate semi-sweet bars instead of chips. Easier to work with :) Other than that these are super easy and amazing! No more AM trips to Panera for these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sohana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
VERY easy and perfect as a kiddos project. Be sure to have extra chips on hand if you do let the kids do it because some of the chips will be eaten! I've also used chocolate baking batons (I get mine from King Arthur Flour) instead of chips. And once they are baked and cooled on a rack, I drizzle with a confectioner's sugar icing. Mixing in a touch of Kahlua in the icing makes it a super "adult" version that's perfect with a cup of coffee in front of the fire on Christmas eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintconditionherbfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make this using Nutella instead of chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Made these for my little sister who was dying for something sweet...interesting! lol They were yummy...i used reg sized chocolate chips. and put just a tad of butter on top of them with a sprinkle of brown sugar for a little carmelization ...she loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We make these all the time... didn't know there was an "official" recipe. Try adding some strawberry cream cheese to the inside, it kicks it up a bit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Not just for the holidays! I brush a little melted butter on the inside to hold the chips, then brush butter on the outside and sprinkle with coarse sugar. A variation my kids made for after school treats was to brush with butter and spread with cinnamon sugar and bake. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My daughter introduced me to these a couple of years ago, but her version is made with a dollop of Nutella inside instead of the chocolate chips. They are sooooo yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States