Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! These are so easy to get together and decadent! I mixed some softened cream cheese with a little powdered sugar and spread a thin layer on the crescent triangle. I then added the chocolate chips and slightly pressed into the cream cheese. I rolled from the big end and made sure the open ends were facing up once rolled. This recipe is so versatile! You could fill with just about anything. I think some nutella and chopped hazelnuts would be amazing! Give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I used dark chocolate. embedded some ground up black walnuts in dough. topped with sea salt. I liked these better cold than warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are so easy and yummy! They are versatile too. I added some raspberry jam to some and others I added the jam and cream cheese with the chocolate chips! So delish. Thanks, Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Oh my! This is bad! No, no, no, I mean this recipe is delicious! What's bad is that I can have a chocolate fix so quickly and easily! I sprinkled a few with confectioner's sugar and topped the rest with chocolate striping and chopped pecans. Now I have to make myself not eat every single one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very easy, quick, pretty and yummy. I do think they need a little more than just chocolate chips to make them excellent but this is a really good starting point. I drizzled some chocolate ganache on top and also sprinkled them with chopped pecans. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These are fabulous! I mixed up a lightly sweetened mascarpone cheese and added a dollop to each crescent along with the mini chocolate chips. They are dangerous! Incredibly fast easy with such an elegant result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
So yummy!! So easy!! A great recipe to have in your back pocket. These packages of deliciousness would be a great pastry to add to any brunch menu, but versatile enough to be the perfect evening snack complimented to a cup of hot tea/coffee or glass of cold milk. I followed the recipe as is - since it was my first try at this recipe! I loved them! I will definitely be making these again - and I have ideas for variations in fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yummy. Couldn't have been better or easier. I made 3 different versions. I wanted to be able to rate the original recipe, so I made some that way (only I didn't have mini chocolate chips, so I chopped some regular), I also read some of the reviews that suggested cream cheese, which sounded yummy, so I added 3 oz. cream cheese to about 1/2 of the chocolate chips. I used half of that on 2 crescents, then added a handful of chopped walnuts to the final 2 crescents. All 3 versions were yummy. What a versitale recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIBOSH2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
These are super easy and sooo good. I used Strawberry Cream Cheese with the mini chocolate chips and they were awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States