Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So easy and great to have on hand for a last minute dessert. I added a little peanut butter. I thought the cresent rolls were a little too savory, would like to try maybe croissants next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
we've been making these for years - we usually mix it up with butterscotch chips and sometimes crushed peanuts and peanut butter chips in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I like this idea, but will probably use nuetalla next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I had 2 tubes of crescent rolls I needed to use up so I tried different fillings. Some just chocolate chips,to plain. Mixed some cream cheese and Polaner seedless Strawberry all fruit, very good, even the grandkids liked that one. Tried cream cheese with some mini chocolate chips, just ok. Mixed some granulated sugar and cinnamon together, these were the best ones. Grandkids want me to get more crescents so I can make the sugar/cinnamon ones again. Sprinkled granulated sugar on top of all of them as soon as they came out of the oven. What an easy and quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The kids and I enjoyed these very much. They were fun to prepare too. What a fun little snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
How can something so simple taste sooooo good?! These are fabulous! I had 4 crescents leftover after making Mummy Dogs & decided to try these, using regular size chocolate chips. Absolutely love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
MORE CHOCOLATE !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So easy and so many options for different flavors. I love making these with fresh blueberries and drizzling with a glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
These were ok, but not my fave. I felt that they were lacking flavor, but w/ some additions, like maybe jam or cream cheese, I think these could be something special. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very easy recipe that you can dress up and down. My daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States