Chocolate-Filled Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Not just for the holidays! I brush a little melted butter on the inside to hold the chips, then brush butter on the outside and sprinkle with coarse sugar. A variation my kids made for after school treats was to brush with butter and spread with cinnamon sugar and bake. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My daughter introduced me to these a couple of years ago, but her version is made with a dollop of Nutella inside instead of the chocolate chips. They are sooooo yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I use bakers chocolate semi-sweet bars instead of chips. Easier to work with :) Other than that these are super easy and amazing! No more AM trips to Panera for these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super easy to make!!! I like to add in peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
OMG, I feel so foolish: a year ago I had a friend serve me choc crescents from Trader Joes, and they were FAB!! So I've been meaning to go buy some.....now I'll use the extra dark chips we buy in bulk at Winco to make these ourselves, duh. Cannot wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Try these with cinnamon chips instead and a glaze if you really want sweet. My mother-in-law made us these with Cinnamon chips and they were like little pockets of cinnamon roll heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are incredibly easy to make and delicious to eat! I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
While I've never tried them with chocolate chips I have had them spread with Nutella, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make these as a smore using graham cracker crums, mini chocolate candy bar, and a marshmallow. YUMMY!! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We make these all the time... didn't know there was an "official" recipe. Try adding some strawberry cream cheese to the inside, it kicks it up a bit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Nyhart Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States